Program Committee

The following people have confirmed their participation in the program committee (in alphabetical order):

  • Dr. Muhammad Abubakr , LUMS School of Science & Engineering, Pakistan
  • Prof. Dr. Karsten Berns, Robotics Research Lab, University of Kaiserslautern
  • Prof. Dr. Nils Bjugstad, Department of Mathematical Sciences and Technology, Norwegian University of Life Sciences
  • Prof. Dr. Herman Bruyninckx, Dept Mechanical Engineering, University of Leuven, Belgium, and Dept Mechanical Engineering, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
  • Dr. Fernando Auat Cheein, Robotics Research Group, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María
  • Dr Grzegorz Cielniak, University of Lincoln, UK
  • Dr. Amir Degani, Civil and Environmental Engineering Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
  • Dr. Renaud Detry, Systems and Modeling Group, University of Liège, Belgium and the Computer Vision and Active Perception lab, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Stockholm, Sweden
  • Dr. Robert Fitch, Australian Centre for Field Robotics, The University of Sydney
  • Dr. Pål Johan From, Department of Mathematical Sciences and Technology, Norwegian University of Life Sciences
  • Siddhartha S. Mehta, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering, University of Florida
  • Prof. Dr. Joachim Hertzberg, Robotics Innovation Center, German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI), Osnabrück, Germany
  • Dr. Ir. Joris IJsselmuiden, Farm Technology Group, Wageningen University, Netherlands
  • Dr. Manoj Karkee, Center for Precision & Automated Agricultural Systems, Washington State University, US
  • Dr. Jay Katupitiya, School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, University of New South Walers, Australia
  • Dr. Saman Abdanan Mehdizadeh, Faculty of Agricultural Engineering, Ramin Agriculture and Natural Resources University, Iran
  • Dr. Lazaros Nalpantidis, Robotics, Vision and Machine Intelligence Lab, Aalborg University Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Dr. Dejan Pangercic, Deepfield Robotics.
  • Dr. Johan Philips, Mechanical Engineering, University of Leuven, Belgium
  • Giulio Reina, University of Salento, Italy
  • Filipe Neves Dos Santos, INESCTEC, Portugal
  • Dr. Slawomir Sander, Robert Bosch Start-up GmbH, Germany
  • Ir. Mathijs Vermeulen, Lacquey BV, Netherlands
  • Dr. Ir. Niels Wouters, Department of Biosystems, MeBioS, University of Leuven, Belgium
  • Rick van de Zedde, Computer Vision, Post-Harvest Technology, Wageningen University and Research Center, Netherlands

Beyond the persons mentioned explicitly above, members of the IEEE RAS TC Agrorobotics and Automation will support the program committee in reviewing submissions, so as to guarantee a high quality of the material presented during this workshop and the related papers.

This workshop is supported by the Technical Committee on Agricultural Robotics and Automation of the IEEE Robotics and Automation Society.